Skip to content


Associate member of FISU since: 2007


The General Assembly is the supreme governing authority of EUSA. It elects the voting members of the Executive Committee and the Auditors. It deliberates and decides upon all questions or proposals submitted by the active Members or by the Executive Committee. It is held bi-annually.

The Executive Committee consists of 13 voting members, elected for a 4 year-term. Members of the Executive Committee, with no voting power, are also Secretary General and Chair of the Student Commission. The Executive Committee is responsible for the execution of the decisions taken by the General Assembly, overseeing the administration and running of the association.

List of permanent commissions

  • Technical Commission
  • Control Commission
  • Education Commission
  • Inclusion and Diversity Commission
  • Medical Commission
  • Student Commission

Events and activities

  • European Universities Games, organised every even year
  • European Universities Championships, organised every odd year
  • EUSA Conferences, Conventions, Seminars
  • Special projects and social responsibility initiatives

Members of the Executive Committee

  • President : Adam Roczek (POL)
  • 1st Vice-President: Haris Pavletic (CRO)
  • Vice-Presidents: Bruno Barracosa (POR), Aitor Canibe Sanchez (ESP), Uvana Ertlova (CZE), Jörg Förster (GER)
  • Treasurer: Francis Cirianni (ITA)
  • Secretary General: Matjaz Pecovnik (CRO)
  • Members: Agita Abele (LAT), Andreas Csonka (SUI), Mehmet Günay (TUR), Ievgeniy Imas (UKR), Dmitry Kiselev (RUS), Zoltan Rakaczki (HUN), Milan Zvan (SLO)


European University Sports Association Office: Tomšičeva ulica 4, SI-1000 Ljubljana Slovenia
si slo
+386 1 256 0056