1. News
  2. /
  3. NUSF News
  4. /
  5. General Assembly of the Swiss University Sport Federation
Navigation :

17 March 2016 | in NUSF News

General Assembly of the Swiss University Sport Federation



ITTIGEN - SUSF President Andreas Csonka welcomed the delegates of the Swiss University Sport Organizations, guests from different Swiss Sport Federations and many other guests to the ordinary General Assembly in the House of the Swiss Olympic Association in Ittigen near Berne.

Besides the statutary affairs, among them the annual report and the financial statement, the SUSF Committee and the Heads of Delegation informed about the success of the Swiss Teams at the Universiade in Granada and Gwangju and celebrated the great number of medals won at this occasion. Sandro Boner (Alpine Skiing) and Evelyne Tschopp (Judo) received the Swiss Students Sports Award for their outstanding performance both in sports and studies. All the medal winners of both Universiades, among them also the Olympic and Universiade Gold medallist in the Snowboard PGS, Patrizia Kummer, and the male Handball team, were honored at the General Assembly.

Beat Hensler from the OC Winter Universiade Lucerne-Central Switzerland 2021

The delegates were informed by Beat Hensler about the 30th Winter Universiade 2021 which will be held in Lucerne-Central Switzerland. Additionally the OC of the 2016 WUC Triathlon in Nyon and the 2018 WUC Cross Country in St. Gallen gave an update about the preparations of these important events. Leonz Eder, managing director of the SUSF, informed about the Universiades in 2017 and 2019.

President Andreas Csonka was re-elected for another two-year mandate as well as the entire board. Two new student representatives, Jill Nussbaumer and Sarina Hofmann, both from St. Gallen University, were elected as well as Regula Schweizer as the new Head of Media and Communication. Roger Roth, university sports director at Fribourg University, was awarded Honorary Member of the SUSF. The laudatio was presented by Fritz Holzer, FISU Emeritus Honorary member.


(Source: SUSF)